top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureditullioadelina

Thank You!

Engagement within the classroom on a family, school, and community level, has always been a topic I was interested in. As a future educator, the concept of involving families and communities into the classroom and school environment is one that I have tried to work through to create a plan of how to truly accomplish this task within my own classroom. While I do not believe I have fully accomplished this goal and will not until I have fully tried to within the classroom, I do believe this blog has pushed me to think about communities and engagement within the classroom on a smaller scale. To me, the thought of family, school, and community engagement within the classroom was one I always believed was impossible to truly accomplish. However, I have realized that relationship building is at the center of it all, and the entire notion of family, school, and community engagement is way more realistic than it is made out to seem. When driven by passion, positivity, and dedication, family, school, and community involvement within the classroom comes naturally. As an educator, it is important to understand that I have the ability to shape my classroom, and in part my school, however I choose to. I have the ability to engage families, the school, and the local community into my classroom. It only requires the power to try.

My blogging experience was one I was definitely hesitant about. Blogging is vulnerable and uncertain. This experience has not only increased my knowledge in the field of education, it has boosted my confidence in my work and what I am capable to achieving. I hope you enjoyed reading this blog as much as I enjoyed making it, and hopefully learned something in the processes. While I am no expert in the world of education, I have grown a tremendous amount through my research and writing of the content of this blog. I hope the suggestions and the tips throughout my blog will be beneficial in your life. I cannot thank you enough for taking your time to read for me.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page